Legal Research in a Nutshell by Kent Olson

Call Number: KF240 .C54 2021
ISBN: 9781636590639
Publication Date: 2021-05-06

You might also enjoy:

• Principles of Legal Research links
• Treatises and Services by Subject

§ 10-2. Legal Systems of the World

• JuriGlobe

§ 10-3. Reference Resources
     a. Encyclopedias and Legal System Guides

• The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History (Oxford Reference)
• International Encyclopedia of Comparative Law Online (Brill Reference Works)
• The Cambridge Companion to Comparative Law (Cambridge Core)
• Elgar Encyclopedia of Comparative Law (Elgar Online)
• The Oxford Handbook of Comparative Law (Oxford Handbooks Online)

     b. Research Guides and Indexes

• Foreign Law Guide (Brill Reference Works)
• GlobaLex
• Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (HeinOnline)

     c. Summaries and Translations of Laws

• The Oxford Handbook of Comparative Constitutional Law (Oxford Handbooks Online)
• Max Planck Encyclopedia of Comparative Constitutional Law (Oxford Constitutional Law)
• World Constitutions Illustrated (HeinOnline)
• Oxford Constitutions of the World
• Constitute
• International Encyclopedia of Laws (Kluwer Law Online)
• Getting the Deal Through
• Multinational Sources Compared (HeinOnline)
• FAOLEX Database
• NATLEX (International Labour Organization)
• International Law Reports (vLex)
• Codices, the InfoBase on Constitutional Case-Law
• International Labour Law Reports (HeinOnline)
• Google Translate

     d. Dictionaries

• Australian Law Dictionary (Oxford Reference)
• OSCOLA: Oxford University Standard for Citation Of Legal Authorities

§ 10-4. Original Sources
     a. Links to Country Websites

• Business Ready (World Bank)
• Guide to Law Online (Library of Congress)
• World Legal Information Institute (WorldLII)

     b. Common Law Jurisdictions

• English Reports (HeinOnline)
• English Reports (CommonLII)
• A Complete Collection of State Trials (HeinOnline World Trials Library)
• British and Irish Legal Information Institute
• Canadian Legal Information Institute (CanLII)
• ICLR.3 (Incorporated Council of Law Reporting for England and Wales)
• vLex Justis
• Legislation.gov.uk
• Justice Laws Website (Department of Justice Canada)