U.S. ConstitutionU.S. CongressU.S. Executive BranchU.S. CourtsVirginiaStates
This is the "Government Information" page of the "Government Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Government Information  

Last Updated: Apr 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.law.virginia.edu/govinfo Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Government Information Print Page
  Search: 
 

Scope

This Guide focuses on major legal sources from the federal and state governments. Click on one of the categories to the left to see resources for each branch of the federal government or for the states.

For government information more generally, see:

Quick Links

  • ProQuest Legislative Insight  Icon
    Optimized for Firefox with Zotera plugin for bulk downloads. Federal legislative history service. Includes the Public Law, all versions of related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, prints, Presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and additional background material.
  • ProQuest Congressional  Icon
    Provides legislative history information and access to a wide range of congressional documents, including published and unpublished hearings, CRS reports, committee reports, and committee prints. If you're researching legislative history for a particular law, try ProQuest Legislative Insight.
  • Congress.gov
    Searchable legislative history information and texts for congressional bills 2001-date. In the process of replacing THOMAS, which still has information on older bills (1995-date) and the Congressional Record 1989-date.
  • FDSys
    Collections of materials in PDF include bills, 1993-date; reports, 1995-date; Congressional Record, 1994-date; and selected hearings, 1997-date.
  • HeinOnline  
      
      Icon
    Retrospective, full-text .pdf coverage of hundreds of legal periodicals, U.S. Supreme Court cases, the U.S. Statutes at Large, Congressional Record, hearings and other legislative history materials, Federal Register, U.S. Attorney General opinions, U.S. treaties and agreements, Foreign and International Law, Israel Law Reports, English Reports, Hague Academy Recueil des Cours, Parker School of Foreign and Comparative Law collection, and the Virginia Law Weekly archive. Searchable by citation, author/title, and keyword.
  • e-CFR
    Online edition of the U.S. Code of Federal Regulations, updated daily.


 

About This Guide

GPO Depository Library logoThe University of Virginia Law Library is a Congressionally designated depository for U.S. Government Documents.


//==================SiteImprove Code================= //==================END SiteImprove Code=================
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip