International Law Guide

Research guides to international law (by subject) and foreign law (by jurisdiction) from NYU's Hauser Global Law School Program.

An up-to-date guide to treaty and other public international law research with an emphasis on online resources. From the American Society of International Law.

This is the complete archive of collected courses, Recueil des Cours, in international law dating from 1923 to the near-present. It also contains the official publications from workshops organized by the Academy. Its thorough annotations make it a valuable resource for research in international law.

Includes Yearbooks, the Digest of United States Practice in International Law, decisions of the Court of Justice of the European Communities, and materials from the International Human Rights Law Institute.

From GlobaLex.

From GlobaLex.

Provides access to documents important to international criminal law, including treaties, judgments and decisions, summaries of domestic criminal justice systems in many countries including relevant statutes or codes, and commentary on international criminal law and other aspects of international law.

From GlobaLex.

Contains recommendations and findings from the various UN human rights committees that consider complaints from individuals.

UNHCR's comprehensive information source on refugee status includes treaties, legislation and court decisions, as well as information organized by country and topic.

Pending cases, judgments, basic texts and a complete index to all ECHR judgments.

A free online version of their two-volume publication.

From the University of Minnesota.

Database of domestic, international, and quasi-judicial cases and decisions on economic, social and cultural rights.

From Yale Law School.

From GlobaLex.

International Commission of Jurist's free monthly publication of legal developments in the fields of counter-terrorism and human rights.

Collection of intellectual property legislation (in English) from WIPO member countries.

An international NGO devoted to the "the development and improvement of intellectual property." The Questions/Committees section contains country-by-country reports on specific intellectual property law topics.

General information, forms, and a free searchable patent and trademark database.

Copyright basics, law, forms, and other materials available through the Library of Congress, the entity responsible for copyrights.

Database of English translations of precedential domestic court decisions on IP topics; from the Research Center for the Legal System of Intellectual Property.

From the WTO.

From Stanford University.

From Pace University.

Research platform for transnational commercial law from the Center for Transnational Law, Cologne University, Germany.

From the Organization of American States.

TDM Journal and for individual countries, legal and regulatory documents that pertain to transnational disputes. We have access to the current 12 months only full-text. Search is open to all. Contact a Law Librarian if you're interested in full text access.

From GlobaLex.

From the University of Toronto.

From the University of Minnesota.

From the University of Minnesota.