Skip to main content

Search Virgo Catalog or law library website

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. Additional databases are available through the UVA Libraries website.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • UVA users only
New
Scholarly legal journals, as well as law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications and university publications.
Trial
National Review magazine provides conservative editorial commentary on critical issues. National Review Archive offers complete indexing, abstracting and full text for the magazine from the first issue in 1955 to the present.
  • UVA users only
New
Regulatory Insight creates regulatory histories for individual federal statutes and Executive Orders by compiling pertinent Federal Register articles. "Search within" functionality and the ability to limit by content type (e.g. notices, proposed rules, final rules) are available through the filters. Regulatory histories also include links to Legislative Insight and Supreme Court Insight.
  • UVA users only
New
Interactive Maps and Reports provide easy access to demographic information about the United States. Data comes from the Census beginning in 1790 and from the Religious Congregations and Membership Study beginning in 1980. Also has crime and health data. Use on-Grounds or via VPN.
Trial
The Nation Archive is a fully searchable electronic version of the magazine's complete backfile, offering a 150-year archive of reporting opinion and criticism on news, politics, and culture from writers, artists, novelists, and playwrights.
Trial
The New Republic Magazine Archive is a digital collection of the prominent political and cultural opinion magazine, covering issues from 1914 to the present.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...