Skip to main content

E-Subscription Databases: Databases

Databases and other web-delivered information sources subscribed to by the University of Virginia and UVA Law libraries.

Database Quick Find

If you know the name of the Law Library database you're looking for, type it here. For more non-legal databases, visit  See also UVA Libraries Databases.

Databases by Title: A to Z

For a complete list of cross-disciplinary databases available at UVA, visit the UVA Libraries A-Z list of databases.

Key:

  • All UVA students, faculty and staff may access.
  • UVA Law students, faculty and staff may access.
  • Password required. See description or sidebar for details.

  About This Guide

The Law Library subscribes to a number of databases, listed here, that are not freely available to the public. Use of some databases is limited by contract to Law School faculty, staff and students, though most can be used anywhere at the University. “UVA only” databases can also be used off-Grounds by current University of Virginia students, faculty, and staff, though off-Grounds access must be enabled. 

See also alumni access to databases

Database News

Students: BNA Bloomberg Law, Lexis, Westlaw, and CALI Password Registration

 

Activation codes for Bloomberg Law and CALI are available at the circulation desk or at the reference desk.

To get an activation code for Lexis, email Tanishka Cruz (tanishka.cruz@lexisnexis.com).

To get a Westlaw password, contact John McGlothlin (jem9yb@virginia.edu). 

Status of Databases

No known issues.

Other Ways to Find Library Resources

VIRGO Library Catalog
(search box above)

Journal Finder / Citation Search
(find an e-journal by name or a law journal article by citation)